87thSymposium.Header.2019.Final636747772098088248

87th Symposium

17-20 June 2019
U.S. Air Force Academy
2304 Cadet Dr. 
U.S. Air Force Academy, CO 80840

This year's theme, “Advancing Analytics to Support National Security,” emphasizes the Society’s goal of leading the national security analysis community in the development of cutting-edge tools, techniques, and best practices. The 87th Symposium will include hundreds of presentations
across 7 Composite Groups, 34 Working Groups, and numerous Distributed Working Groups, Focus Sessions, Special Sessions, Demonstrations, Tutorials, and Continuing Education Unit Courses over the four-day program.  Sessions will be conducted at the classified and unclassified level.
New Working Group: Data Science and Analytics, being led by Mr. Ian Kloo of the U.S. Military Academy.  This working group will pave the way in this very active field of research and applications.  


Conference Approval Memo

This memo authorizes DoD members to attend and participate in the 2019 Military Operations Research Symposium to be held at the U.S. Air Force Academy from 17-20 June 2019. 
Please note, that this approval comes with the requirement for each service to monitor attendance to control costs.
In addition, all DoD members must properly log their travel costs via the
Defense Travel System (DTS) by selecting “2019 Military Operations Research Symposium (6/17/2019-6/20/2019)” in the Conference/Event Name drop-down list on initial Itinerary page. 

The MORS Staff has worked with the appropriate agencies to ensure that by taking this action we will satisfy DoD conference reporting requirements.

Symposium Highlights

  • Over 700 classified and unclassified presentations
  • 40 different focus areas
  • Tutorials and CEU Courses
  • Tuesday and Wednesday Networking – Social Events
  • Spouse Tour to Seven Falls
  • Deputy Director of the Joint Artificial Intelligence Center (JAIC) confirmed to speak

Deadlines

1 May - Deadline for Clearance & Visit Requests: Foreign Nationals
15 May - Regular Registration Ends
7 June - Deadline for Disclosure Forms
7 June - Deadline for Clearance & Visit Requests: U.S Citizens
7 June - Presentation Upload Deadline (Classified & Unclassified)
10 June - Deadline to Pay Invoiced Registrations

Registration

Symposium Fees

Payment Options Instructions

The "Invoice Me" option can only be used for the registration fee.
This option won't appear if you have social tickets, CEU courses or tutorials in your cart.
If you need assistance registering please contact Ms. Tina Yan at tina.yan@mors.org.

Contacts

MORS Staff 
Abstracts: Ms. Liz Marriott, liz.marriott@mors.org
Lodging/Transportation: Ms. Shelbie Jenkins, shelbie.jenkins@mors.org
Registration: Ms. Tina Yan, tina.yan@mors.org
Security: Ms. Taniesha Sims, taniesha.sims@mors.org
Tutorials/CEU Courses: Ms. Jennifer Ferat, jennifer.ferat@mors.org
 

Planning Committee
Program Chair: Dr. Paul Nicholas, paul.nicholas@jhuapl.edu
Deputy Program Chair: Mr. John Young, jbyoung@mitre.org
WG/CG CoordinatorWG/CG Coordinator: Dr. Andy Turner, andrew.turner22@gmail.com

 

View full contact list for 87th Symposium Planning Committee and Staff Contacts.