Fellows of the Society

2018 Nominations for MORS Fellow Are Now Open

The 2017-2018 MORS Fellow Nomination Window is open from now until 1 November 2017. If you know of a MORS member who has demonstrated longstanding, significant, and dedicated volunteer service to the Military Operations Research Society and wish to nominate him or her, please complete the 2017-2018 MORS Fellow Nomination form  and submit it to the undersigned at Simon.R.Goerger.civ@mail.mil by 1 November 2017. 

Recognizing Excellence and Long-Term Contributions

Because of significant, long-term contributions to the Society, certain individuals are selected by the Board of Directors to hold the title of Fellow of the Society. Fellows are elected for life. Selection as a Fellow is intended to be an honor and recognition of contributions to the Society as opposed to a contribution only to the practice of military operations research. Fellows were first elected in 1989 and are elected annually at the December Board of Directors meeting.


Call for Fellows Nomination

Fellows Nomination Form

Qualifications for Fellows

MORS Fellows

Dr. Thomas L. Allen (2005)

Dennis R. Baer (2005)

Mr. Arthur H. "Trip" Barber, III (2015)

Michael F. Bauman (2004)

Dr. Suzanne Beers (2010)

Dr. Theodore J. Bennett (2011)

Vernon M. Bettencourt, Jr. (1998)

James N. Bexfield (1993)

Dr. Jack R. Borsting (1997)

Edward C. Brady (1993)

Dr. W. Forrest Crain (2018)

Ms. Renee G. Carlucci (2018)

Dr. Paul Davis (2012)

Dr. Richard F. Deckro (2009)

Lawrence L. Dick (2006)

George H. Dimon, Jr. (1989)

William Dunn (2010)

Helaine G. Elderkin (1991)

Brian D. Engler (2013)

Christine A. Fossett (1998)

Dr. Mark A. Gallagher (2014)

Mr. Michael W. Garrambone (2016)

Dr. Priscilla A. Glasow (2004)

Dr. Niki C. Goerger (2014)

Frederick E. Hartman (2000)

Dr. Jacqueline R. Henningsen (1998)

Prof. Wayne P. Hughes, Jr. (1989)

Dr. John R. Hummel (2015)


Jack Keane (2010)

Gregory A. Keethler (2013)

Dr. Jerry A. Kotchka (2002)

Dr. Michael J. Kwinn Jr. (2013)

Dr. William G. Lese Jr. (1996)

Ms. Trena Covington Lilly (2016)

Dr. Andrew G. Loerch (2008)

Dr. Rafael E. Matos (2017)

Brian R. McEnany (1999)

Willie J. McFadden (2008)

Michael L. McGinnis (2008)

Ms. Lana E. McGlynn (2015)

Mr. Terrence J. McKearney (2015)

Patrick J. McKenna (2009)

Kirk A. Michealson (2013)

Mary G. B. Pace (2002)

Dr. Gregory S. Parnell (1997)

Ms. Annie Patenaude (2010)

Dr. Alfred S. Rhode (1990)

Dr. Roy E. Rice (2003)

Dr. Stephen R. Riese (2017)

Royce H. Reiss (2007)

Vincent P. Roske, Jr (2002)

Prof David A. Schrady (1997)

Dr. Robert S. Sheldon (2003)

James J. Sikora (1996)

Edward A. Smyth (2005)

David E. Spencer (1991)

Dr. Cyrus J. Staniec (2007)

Dr. Harry J. Thie (1999)

E.B. Vandiver III (1996)

Eugene P. Visco (1990)

Richard I. Wiles (2001)

Dr. Marion L. Williams (1991)

Deceased Fellows


Dr. Seth Bonder (1994)

Dr. Marion R. Bryson (1990)

Walter L. Deemer (1992)

John A. Englund (1990)

Richard E. Garvey (1993)

Walter W. Hollis (1995)

Susan M. Iwanski (2006)

Ervin Kapos (2012)

Lewis Leake (1991)

Alfred Lieberman (1992)

Robert J. Miller (1991)

Stephen A. Murtaugh, Jr. (1989)

Edward D. Napier (1990)

Dr. Wilbur B. Payne (1990)

George Schecter (1992)

Dr. Stuart Starr (1999)

Arthur Stein (1991)

Clayton J. Thomas (1989)

John K. Walker, Jr. (1989)